Fifth International Symposium on Advanced
Research in Asynchronous Circuits and Systems
Barcelona (Spain), 18-21 April 1999
FINAL CALL FOR PAPERS

NEW EXTENDED DEADLINE:

MONDAY, NOVEMBER 2, 11:59 PM NY TIME (EDT)

Postscript version of this document here, ASCII version here.

SPONSORED BY

Esprit Working Group 21949 (ACiD-WG)
Ministerio de Educacion y Cultura
Intel Corporation
IEEE Computer Society (VLSI-TC)
IFIP Working Group 10.5
Generalitat de Catalunya
Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya

GENERAL INFORMATION

ASYNC'99, the Fifth International Symposium on Advanced Research in Asynchronous Circuits and Systems, is a successor to ASYNC'94 (Utah, USA), ASYNC'96 (Aizu, Japan), ASYNC'97 (Eindhoven, The Netherlands), and ASYNC'98 (San Diego, USA). ASYNC'99 is hosted by Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya in Barcelona, Spain. Proceedings will be published by the IEEE Computer Society Press.

TOPICS OF INTEREST

A major goal of the symposium is to identify application domains where asynchronous circuit techniques are of practical interest and to articulate, quantify, and demonstrate their potential advantages (such as high performance, low power, low EM radiation, and high reliability). Special emphasis is given to industrial applications, functional ICs, and mature CAD tools. Furthermore, attention is paid to technical innovations that may help improve the cost, quality, performance, or testability of the final product.

Topics include, but are not limited to:

WEB SITE

See http://www.ac.upc.es/conferencies/ASYNC99 for updated information.

SUBMISSION INFORMATION

Author Schedule:

Format/Lenght:

How and Where to Submit:

  1. E-MAIL INFORMATION. Send the following to "async99@pharos.cs.columbia.ed u":
    • Title of Paper
    • Abstract (see above)
    • Complete name, return address, telephone number, FAX number, email address, and affiliation, for *each* author
    • Clear identification of corresponding author

  • MANUSCRIPT SUBMISSION. PostScript or PDF file:

    SYMPOSIUM COMMITTEE

    GENERAL CO-CHAIRS:
    Jordi Cortadella (jordic@lsi.upc.es)
    Mark B. Josephs (mark.josephs@sbu.ac.uk)
    PROGRAM CO-CHAIRS:
    Steven Nowick (nowick@cs.columbia.edu)
    Alexander Yakovlev (Alex.Yakovlev@newcastle.ac.uk)
    TUTORIAL CHAIR:
    Ganesh Gopalakrishnan (ganesh@cs.utah.edu)
    CAD BOOTH CHAIR:
    Enric Pastor (enric@ac.upc.es)
    PUBLICATIONS CHAIR:
    Rosa M. Badia (rosab@ac.upc.es)
    FINANTIAL CHAIR:
    Fermin Sánchez (fermin@ac.upc.es)
    PUBLICITY CHAIR:
    Marco A. Peña (marcoa@ac.upc.es)
    LOCAL ARRANGEMENTS:
    Carme Mas (cmas@uex.es)

    PROGRAM COMMITTEE

    Venkatesh Akella(USA) Peter Beerel(USA)
    Erik Brunvand(USA) John Brzozowski(Canada)
    Jordi Cortadella(Spain) Al Davis(USA)
    Jo Ebergen(USA) Doug Edwards(UK)
    Steve Furber(UK) Jim Garside(UK)
    Ran Ginosar(Israel) Ganesh Gopalakrishnan(USA)
    Mark Greenstreet(Canada) Ian Jones(USA)
    Mark Josephs(UK) David Kinniment(UK)
    Mike Kishinevsky(USA) Alex Kondratyev(Japan)
    Prabhakar Kudva(USA) Luciano Lavagno(Italy)
    Tony Lee(Hong Kong) Bill Lin(USA)
    Gensoh Matsushita(Japan) Chris Myers(USA)
    Takashi Nanya(Japan) Steven Nowick(USA)
    Nigel Paver(UK) Massoud Pedram(USA)
    Nagarajan Ranganathan(USA) Marc Renaudin(France)
    Marly Roncken(USA) Jens Spars/o(Denmark)
    Robert Sproull(USA) Ken Stevens(USA)
    Jose Tierno(USA) Jan T. Udding(The Netherlands)
    Kees van Berkel(The Netherlands) Tom Verhoeff(The Netherlands)
    Alex Yakovlev(UK) Kenneth Yun(USA)